Putting on the Armor of God and Rebounding Negative Energies and Spirits

Eph 6:11 Put on the whole armor of God so that you may be able to stand firm against the devil’s strategies.
Eph 6:12 For our struggle is not against human opponents, but against rulers, authorities, cosmic powers in the darkness around us, and evil spiritual forces in the heavenly realm.
Eph 6:13 For this reason, take up the whole armor of God so that you may be able to take a stand whenever evil comes. And when you have done everything you could, you will be able to stand firm.
Eph 6:14 Stand firm, therefore, having fastened the belt of truth around your waist, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness,
Eph 6:15 and being firm-footed in the gospel of peace.
Eph 6:16 In addition to having clothed yourselves with these things, having taken up the shield of faith, with which you will be able to put out all the flaming arrows of the evil one,
Eph 6:17 also take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.
Eph 6:18 Pray in the Spirit at all times with every kind of prayer and request. Likewise, be alert with your most diligent efforts and pray for all the saints.

Continuing with this week’s theme of protection, I have added to my repertoire of prayers and spells, a prayer to “put on” the armor of God according to the Scripture.

The Armor of God Prayer

Heavenly Father, I want to be obedient to You. I know that it is necessary for me to put on the armor You gave me. I do so now and praise You because You gave me all I need to stand in victory against Satan and his kingdom. Give me the wisdom to know Satan’s plans against me. Enable me to wrestle in victory against wicked spirits, princes, powers and rulers who battle against me.

I am happy to put on the armor of God and by faith put it on. As spiritual protection, I take the girdle of truth. I take Him who is truth as my strength and protection. I reject Satan’s lies and deceiving ways. I desire only to believe and know the truth. Thank You that Satan can’t stand against the bold use of the truth.

Thank You for the breastplate of righteousness. I put it on as my protection. I thank You for the righteousness which is mine by faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. I bring the righteousness of my Lord Jesus Christ against all of Satan’s work against me. I know Satan has to retreat from before the righteousness of God.

Thank You, Lord Jesus, for the sandals of peace you gave me. I desire to stand firm on the solid rock of peace You gave me. I claim peace with God through justification. I desire the peace of God which touches my emotions and feelings through prayers and sanctification. Thank You as I walk with You that, as the God of peace, You are putting Satan under my feet. Thank You that You haven’t given me the spirit of fear, but of love, power and a sound mind. Thank You that Satan cannot stand against Your peace.

Lord, I lift up the shield of faith against all the missiles that Satan and his demons hurl at me. I know You are my shield and in Your incarnation and crucifixion You took the arrows of Satan for me. By faith, I claim Your protection. I am willing that any fiery darts of Satan You wish to touch me should do so only for Your glory. Thank You that You are my perfect shield.

I know my mind is a target of Satan’s deceiving ways. I take the helmet of salvation. I know that Jesus is my salvation. I invite His mind to be in me. Let me think His thoughts, feel His love and compassion and let Him lead me. May my salvation defeat all satanic thoughts that come to my mind.

I take the sword of the spirit, God’s Word. I know it is truthful. I believe it and live in it’s truths. Grant me the love of Your Word, which comes from the Holy Spirit. Forgive me for neglecting Your Word. Help me to memorize it and use it against Satan and his plans. Thank You that Satan has to retreat from Your Word used against him. Thank You, Lord, for prayers and help me to keep this armor well oiled with prayers. I trust the Holy Spirit to enable me, to intercede for me and through me.

All these petitions, intercessions and praises I offer to the Lord Jesus Christ, the living God and my Savior. Amen.

Just a quick note: no one has to pray the way I do. I only offer these prayers as a sample of what someone could do. Your relationship with God is your own and you should feel free to pray however you feel comfortable.

I will begin, as of today, to add this prayer to my daily prayer time starting with the Warfare Prayer. If you can’t tell already, I’m really big on spiritual protection. I don’t like to be blindsided by surprises. Surprise me with cake and presents, not spiritual attacks.

Yesterday, I did the simple binding spell I wrote about here. I wrote the person’s name down on a sheet of paper all the while focusing on that person and thinking about all the harm that person has done to me, effectively putting it into the writing on the paper and the paper itself. Here’s where I veered off a bit from what I wrote yesterday: I felt my mind lead me to chant a simple binding spell while writing this person’s name. I chanted this:

(Insert name), I bind you from doing harm. Harm to yourself and and harm to others.

I chanted this over and over while writing the name on the paper and focusing on trapping any negative energy from this person within the paper and the writing. I then folded the paper, still chanting, as small as I could, put it in a plastic ziploc baggie, filled the baggie with water and then put it in the freezer.

I also did a spell yesterday to send back any evil and/or negative energies this person has sent to me. They would go right back to this person instead of landing and sticking on me. I will list it here in case anyone needs it. Please be sure you cast your circle and pentacle beforehand.

I visualized myself in the middle of my cast circle and pentacle and with three rings of purple light around me: one at my feet, one at my waist and one at my head.

I said this:

Protect me with all your might oh goddess gracious day and night.

Protect me with all your might oh goddess gracious day and night.

Protect me with all your might oh goddess gracious day and night.

So mote it be.

By dragon’s light this (insert month) January night I call to thee to give me your might.

By the power of three I conjure thee to protect all that surrounds me.

So mote it be.

So mote it be.

So mote it be.

(Now point wand/finger to the sky)

Terra, Ignis, Aqua all three.

Elements of astral I summon thee.

Earth by Divinity.

Divinity by Earth.

Give my enemy the power to see the strength of the elements by my side.

No rules magic I shall abide.

Now when My enemy meets his downfall this spell shall have no power at all.

In no way shall this spell reverse or place upon me any curse.

So mote it be.

(now lower wand/finger)

Thrice around the circles bound sink all evil to the ground.

Thrice around the circles bound sink all evil to the ground.

Thrice around the circles bound sink all evil to the ground.

So mote it be.

I then closed the circle and thanked the spirits for attending me and send them on their way with blessings.

I am also continuing with my goal of thinking only positive thoughts and pushing away any negative thoughts that come into my mind and, with prayer, asking the Holy Spirit to replace those negative thoughts with positive thoughts from God. I don’t want to unintentionally draw any more negative energies into my life and I want to cleanse from myself what I have already done. I think this is really important. Any spiritual battle is fought and/or won/lost in the mind.

Today, I will be saying the prayer of St. Micheal the Archangel and putting salt in my doorways, windows and under my bed. I may even cast a perpetual circle and pentacle under my bed. I will post about that later.

Merry part and Blessings Be!

5 thoughts on “Putting on the Armor of God and Rebounding Negative Energies and Spirits

  1. I read most all your prayers. And I will read them out loud, over and over again. There is something evil here in my house. I see the fear in my cats eyes! My cats will look me in the eyes as I pet them and all of a sudden they look over my shoulder and the fear of what’s behind me makes them run. In my 59 year’s I never believed in this kind of evil. I do now! All the knocking, the animal sounds it makes and what ever it is, it cut my cats whiskers off. I need more help. But in the meantime I will keep saying your prayers out loud.

    1. I’m so glad you found them helpful! This is exactly why I put all of this stuff here so that people like you can have the tools for themselves for free. Also, if you take some regular oil that you’ve prayed over to bless it, you can take it and put it on the door posts and lintels all over your house to bless it. You can say something like, “Any spirit who does not worship Jesus the Christ the Son of God, must leave now in Jesus’ name”, while you are placing the oil. You can even do your closets and cabinets if you like.

    2. You need to buy oil and bless it in the name of the father Yahweh the son Yahushua and the Holy Spirit. Ask God to sanctify it and use it as holy annointing oil.Daily annoint your home in the name of the father, son and Holy Spirit. Get King James Bible on CD and play it continuously. Especially Psalm 91. Take authority a bind whatever is in your house and daily caste it out. Annoint everything in your house.You also need to do spiritual house cleaning.Look online for Christian spiritual house cleaning things to get rid of in your house.Don’t follow spells that will bring more trouble. Bind evil with your voice. I bind witchraft in the name of Yahushua. Find a deliverance ministry. Whatever is in your house has a legal ground. Stop following witchraft practices.Anything of witchcraft throw it out ASAP.

      1. Jennifer,
        I wholeheartedly support free speech. I believe that a person can say/believe anything they choose to. That being said, even though I approved your comment, I don’t really like you coming here to my blog and telling someone else what they should do/believe. If you have an online space of your own feel free to share your opinions there. I fully support that and would fight for your right to do so. I’m not really angry so much as a little offended that you would take this upon yourself. Finally, feel free to peruse my blog. Just keep your proselytizing to yourself.

Leave a Reply

