Nightmares and Out of Body Experiences

The night before last, I fell asleep after having prayed and “hedged” myself with protection. I have had to do that every night since the early nineties, otherwise, I am plagued by nightmares and not just any old nightmares like running from the neighbor’s angry dog. My nightmares are vivid, technicolor, very dark, and very insidious. They usually involve me being attacked in some way by a demonic force.

I remember this happening since my childhood. Sometimes, I would have nightmares and wake up feeling like I had had intercourse, but knowing that I had not. I have woken from nightmares smelling foul odors like rotting flesh and have felt things crawl over me. I have also woken from nightmares and felt dark presences with me. I have even seen a figure sitting on a bed across from me who was shaped like a person, but was a black shadow sucking in all the available light.

When I began to hedge my sleep in my early twenties, these things began to happen with much less frequency. For the first time in my life, I was able to sleep soundly and without waking up terrified several times a night. I have done it for the majority of nights ever since. I rarely get nightmares and/or night time visitations anymore.

I have been having them again recently. The first was a couple of weeks ago. I will describe it here:

I was in a morgue-type setting. It was chilly. Everything white, bright and cold. I saw a nude female body on a slab in front of me. She had long, blonde hair which was matted with blood and dirt. Her body was twisted in such a way that she was laying partially on her side. She was cold and stiff with rigor mortis. The next thing I saw was her back. Someone had carved into her back the word “whore” over and over again. It was there so many times that there was hardly any place on her back where there was skin that was not carved. My eyes moved down her back to her buttocks and I noticed that her legs were spread apart vulgarly. I saw that where her genitals and anus had been that there was only one big hole: gaping, shredded and bloody. I knew in my heart that she had been raped repeatedly over a long period. The next thing I noticed were her thighs. Someone had made a deep cut from her crotch to her knee on the inside of both thighs. The cuts were so deep that I could see the layers of skin and fat all the way down to the bone. The cuts had then been sewn loosely with black thread in a cris-cross pattern that reminded me of corset laces.

Update: (February 13, 2014) I did some researching and found out that, according to Jungian psychology, seeing yourself dead in a dream can mean that a part of yourself is dead or dying and that you are moving on to something better or something positive. It could be that the woman on the slab in the morgue was a representation of my old self. How I used to see myself. Now that I am moving forward spiritually, emotionally and in my physical life she could be a representation of the negative things I’m leaving behind. Originally, I thought that the reason I dreamt that was that the person who is working against me felt such negativity towards me that he projected it on me and it manifested itself in my dream. This also could be the case since I have .been dealing with a lot of negative energy from him recently. He is one of those really bad people I got involved with during the last self destruct spiral I experienced due to the loss of my fiance.

That is the extent of that dream. I woke up very disturbed. The feeling of being ill at ease stayed with me for a few days. I had another dream that night, but right now, I can’t remember what it was.

The night before last, I had another bad one:

I dreamt that I was searching for a man.

I remember someone in the dream, who wasn’t physically present, say that this man had killed forty eight people. I went into this man’s house. I think I was on a ghost hunt, because I remember feeling strongly that he was a spirit and that he didn’t like his possessions, which were still in the house, moved.

I don’t remember entering through any kind of doorway. I just remember being there. I was standing in a darkened hallway and reached out to flip the light switch. It came on but only dimly and flickered. I remember knowing my way around this house like I had been there before. My favorite shawl was even hanging on a peg in the hallway. I remember this because I took it off the peg and put it on.

I knew where to reach out for the light switches even though I was mostly in the dark. I turned around to see a room on my left. I did not want to go in there because it was dark and the actual light switch I knew was all the way across the room, but I knew there there was a pull string to turn the light on so I pulled it, but it never came on.

I was terrified, but I turn back down the hallway and saw a room to my right. I KNEW that if I went in there that I would be in more danger and I knew that there was a light switch right inside the doorway, but I didn’t even stick my hand in there. I continued down the hallway and went through an open doorway and  up about three steps into a living room area that was very dimly lit. I really really wanted to get out of the house, but I happened to look into a room around the corner and to the left of the living room and saw a demonic face looking back at me smiling. It was so scary. I then was back in the living room area frantically searching for the front door. There was a fireplace directly across the room that I thought was the front door, but I was mistaken since was so frightened that I became confused and felt like I was spinning in circles and dizzy. I finally managed the front door and go outside.

Once outside, there was an animal with me that first appeared to be a cat. I walked down the walkway from the house to the street where I saw other houses. It was a residential neighborhood and, of course, it was dark out. I turned right and started walking up the side walk when I saw what appeared to be two or three children on the other side of the street walking towards me. As I walked they kept getting closer. As they got closer, I saw that they had no faces and that the one in the front was eating something that looked like a small leg, but again, I could see no mouth. They looked like shadows. Whatever light was around them was sucked up by them as they moved.

They started running towards me and I started running away from them, but I didn’t turn around. I ran backwards, or rather, I floated back wards very fast. I don’t remember my feet touching the ground. The animal that was with me then turned into something resembling a dog and began attacking the shadow children. I remember it pulling pieces off of them and spitting them out on the ground. It looked like they would have been chunks of flesh, but they were instead pieces of shadow.

I woke feeling super scared and with the enduring vision of that demonic smiling face. I was terrified. My heart was going ninety miles a minute and I felt a heaviness all around me. My face was VERY hot. It was radiating heat, but there was no heat source in the room. It hadn’t gotten very cold yet that night, so I hadn’t turned the heater on. I wake up several times during the night normally. I never sleep through the night anymore so I usually wind up turning the heater on during the night.

The rest of the room was kind of chilly, so I covered up my daughter and got up out of bed. I couldn’t go back to sleep. I went to the living room and sat in my chair. I just prayed, took authority over any evil spirits that may have been around, and read the bible aloud. I stayed in the living room reading aloud until my spirit felt calmer.

The next night, I described the dream to a friend of mine who is a dream interpreter. She thinks that I may have had an Out Of Body Experience and, from our long talk, she thinks that I may have been having them for years and thinking that they were bad dreams. This is something that I have suspected, but never really accepted since traditional Christianity says that they are part of witchcraft. I honestly don’t know how it is witchcraft and/or of the devil when I don’t know I’m doing it and can’t control when I do or don’t. I have lots of pleasant dreams in which I float around in and out of people’s houses. Those are accompanied by a warm and safe feeling.

Since this is happening again, I thought I would put here how I protect myself before I go to sleep. I pray something like this:

Heavenly Father,

In Jesus’ name, I put a hedge of protection around myself. (I then visualize the protective wall or bubble around myself.) I give my dreams to You. I give my body, spirit, and mind to You and pray that the Holy Spirit would protect my mind as I sleep. I pray that you would send angels to protect me. I ask this in Jesus’ name. Amen.

It’s a short prayer and it doesn’t have to go exactly that way, but everything has to be done in Jesus’ name, because like breaking the soul tie, it’s Jesus’ power that protects you not your own.

I will also make a page describing Out of Body Experiences (OBEs) and try to find how one is supposed to protect oneself or to control them. The link will be at the top of this blog.

Merry Part and Blessings Be!

Leave a Reply

