Prayer For A Child and Renouncing of Generational Demonic Strongholds

I have been woefully neglecting warfare praying over my daughter. I do pray over her, but not specifically doctrinal warfare praying. I included this prayer in my daily warfare prayers today:

Prayer Over Your Child

In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I praise my heavenly Father that He has entrusted me with my child  <name of child>. I accept all responsibility that God places upon me to be a parent and a priest/priestess of God in  <name of child>’s life. As a priest/priestess of God in my child’s life, and purchased by the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ, I here and now renounce and repudiate all the sins of   <name of child>’s  blood ancestors. In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I cancel out ll demonic working that would want to be passed on to   <name of child>  from his/her blood ancestors. I aggressively announce against Satan and all of his forces that I cover   <name of child>  with the protection of the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ and the work of the Holy Spirit. As one who has authority over all powers of darkness through my union with the lord Jesus Christ, and since I am seated with Him in heavenly places, I renounce any and every way in which Satan may claim ownership of   <name of child> . I pull down all blindness which Satan would put on  <name of child>’s eyes to keep him/her from understanding spiritual truth and growing to love and serve my Lord and Savior. As the legal parent in the eyes of God and as a priest/priestess of God in  <name of child>’s  life, I completely sign him/her over to the keeping and saving power of the Lord Jesus Christ. As the priest/priestess of God in  <name of child>’s  life, I cancel and take back all ground given to Satan by his/her ancestors. I claim that ground through the victory over Satan achieved by the Lord Jesus Christ in His redemptive work and cover all ground with His precious blood that Satan may have no claim over  <name of child> . All of this I do in the name and authority of the Lord Jesus Christ and will accept in my child’s life only that which comes by way of the cross and through God’s grace. Amen.

This prayer was kind of hard for me to pray. I stuttered and stopped several times, which sometimes can indicate a stronghold over the person being prayed over. When I use the word “stronghold” what I mean is any place that a demonic force has gained entry into a person’s life through sin or a generational inheritance. For instance, I inherited several generational demonic forces through my family. I had to go through several deliverance sessions in order to be free of them. In the spiritual realm, generational demons have a legal right to be in your life due to the things that your ancestors did. They just attach themselves to a family and lurk around for years until they are made to go away.

I prayed this prayer specifically because my daughter’s father is not around and I don’t know his family at all. Also, we can never know what can be passed down, spiritually, from generation to generation.

In the same vein, here is a prayer to renounce all demonic generational activity from your own life. I’ve used this prayer many times.

Renunciation and Affirmation

As a child of God purchased by the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ, I here and now renounce and repudiate all the sins of my ancestors. As one who has been delivered from the power of darkness and translated into the kingdom of God’s dear Son, I cancel out all demonic working that has been passed on to me from my ancestors. As one who has been crucified with Jesus Christ and raised to walk in newness of life, I cancel every curse that may have been put upon me. I announce to Satan and all his forces that Christ became a curse for me when He hung on the cross. As one who has been crucified and raised with Christ and now sites with Him in heavenly places, I renounce any and every way in which Satan my claim ownership of me. I declare myself to be eternally and completely signed over and committed to the Lord Jesus Christ. All this I do in the name and authority of the Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

