Daily Card Draw: Ten of Wands

image

This card is the Ten of Wands and features a Dryad (a tree spirit) holding up the weight of a small village. She doesn’t have to, yet she supports them of her own free will. She does it willingly. Her wands are burning low and she may be looking for that source of strength and light which will get her through the present darkness. She is struggling to find that center of creativity and nourishment and feels overwhelmed at times.

I am waiting to hear about whether or not a company I interviewed with last week will hire me. It would be a very good job and would mean a big move. I think it would be a great change for us. So, I’m worried about that and sort of wandering in darkness until I hear one way or the other. I am groping around trying to find some way to keep myself positive while I wait in this frozen-ness.

I will try aligning my chakras today and doing some mediation and visualization to keep my positive energies going. Yesterday, I smudged my entire apartment and noticed a difference in the atmosphere around me immediately. It seemed that even the wood in the walls relaxed. The light coming in through the windows seemed to get softer and yet brighter simultaneously. Finally, and this is the most important thing, my daughter stopped being so fearful of every shadow she saw.

Love and Light ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

