Daily Card Draw: Six of Cups- inverted

image

 

If this card had been drawn upright, it would have been a reminder of childhood innocence, imagination, good intentions, noble impulses and simple pleasures.  As it was drawn inverted, I think it is reminding me to see the world through my daughter’s eyes and not to discount her point of view out of hand because it is valid.

The cards have been off today. Last night, I read for someone who had several demons attached to her and one was very familiar to me. It new that I was open to read her cards and it used that moment to attack me spiritually. I got shaky, anxious, nauseous and felt like I had a rock in the pit of my stomach. Afterwards, I prayed, read scripture, took authority over the demon (bound it and rebuked in in Jesus’ name and sent it on it’s way), did a spell to rebound negative energy, took some medicine for anxiety and still could not sleep. I had strange dreams and just tossed and turned. I finally got up about 4:00am and re-saged my entire apartment, including all closets, corners, drawers and cabinets. After that, I was able to sleep some, but still woke up about 9:30am this morning. When I think about it now, I still get an anxious knot in my stomach.

The attack was not pleasant, but I did learn a lesson and that lesson is this: pay attention to your inner voice and when you feel something off during a reading either stop or close off psychically for your own protection. I won’t have something like that around my daughter. As much as I pity this person for being plagued so by demons, it entered my house and I cannot have that. My daughter is more important than anything else and she comes first before anyone or anything.

Leave a Reply

