Daily Card Draw: Three of Swords

image

This card shows someone who has been pierced through the heart or feels like they have been. This person feels very alone and may feel betrayed.  This person feels grief and heartbreak, loneliness, isolation and separation. This person feels abandoned by the world and like their fragile emotional state has been torn asunder.

However, this weeping of the heart may be a necessary cleansing. It encourages to let the weeping come and drain away all of the black blood from the wounded heart to be purified and then lift up the wings to fly once again.

I am never more astounded than I am right now of how accurately the cards can tell what is going on in my heart and mind. I wept while in prayer this morning. I feel that my choices in this world are diminishing. I feel that as much as I try to provide for my daughter and myself that I will always be frustrated in my attempts to give us a better life. I am again feeling like I am trying to shove a square peg into a round hole. I have no idea which way I’m supposed to go. I don’t know if I should forge ahead like I normally do or if I should just rest and let the universe show me the way. I can’t sleep. My stomach is torn up every day. Yet, my daughter is the only person who brings me back from the brink of nothingness. Mercury goes out of retrograde today, so maybe tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

