Daily Card Draw: Page of Pentacles

image

 

I seem to get this card a lot when I practice reading for myself. She signifies opportunities for growth and prosperity.  She holds the spark of potential, but that potential is only what you choose to make it. She is trustworthy, diligent and scholarly and yet still able to engage in a world of physical enjoyment. She is practical, down to earth and is one who reflects before acting. She is lighthearted and joyous.

This pretty much describes me to a “t”. Except that right now I don’t really feel “lighthearted” or “joyous”. I can say that I feel better than I did yesterday, which is a positive. Everything I have been getting lately is telling me that I should sit back and enjoy the fruits of my hard work, but when I’m not doing something I get anxious and I fret. I have also been getting that I need to learn how to let go of the need to always be in control of everything, which is really an illusion anyway, because no one can really control anything in this world. We all just do what we can with the resources available to us at any point in time. You can suit up, show up and roll with the changes or you can choose to be miserable.

Leave a Reply

