Meditation To Meet Spirit Guide or Guardian Angel

About a week ago, I decided to see if I could meet my spirit guide. I know that I’ve always had one. When I was a little girl, I used to here my name called only to turn and fin that there was no one there. Always right after would come a touch on my shoulder that was reassuring. So I found a video I liked and have been using it to try to meet him/her. I actually think that spirit guides aren’t really male or female, but appear to us that way because that is what we know.

Here is the video I’ve been using:

I do get interrupted by my daughter occasionally and especially if I don’t get up early enough to both pray and meditate. Also, I have only been able to get through the first 45 minutes of it, but I feel that it has helped me tremendously so far. I believe I got a glimpse of my spirit guide on the first time I tried it. The lady, Lillian Eden, who guides the meditation leads us to a room in our minds where we are eventually sitting in one of two enormous winged back chairs and looking towards the door of the room which we just entered. I saw in my mind’s eye, the door open and then the next thing I saw was a bunch of white feathers. They were outlined in a dark grey so that I could make out each one of them. It looked sort of like a tail of feathers and I heard the rustling of them as they moved through the doorway and brushed against the door. The next thing I saw was my spirit guide sitting in the chair next to me. I didn’t get a clear picture though. What I saw looked like a bird’s head or a headdress made to look like a bird’s head which had the same white feathers on it that I saw on the tail arcing up in what looked like plumage cascading down into the lush tail. I don’t know if this is an eagle or a peacock or if my spirit guide is wearing these feathers or if my spirit guide is one of my angels. I have done this meditation twice since the first time. Last time, behind my closed eyelids, I saw what I thought was a butterfly against the darkness, but it morphed into the form of a flying bird. So, at this point, I’m still not sure what or who my spirit guide/angel is or if it is an animal. I do know that ever since I did this meditation, I have felt like my spirit wants to leave my body. It feels like it is trying to rise up and out through my head. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing, but I find myself actively trying to keep my spirit inside my body. The last time I did this meditation, I did it with my pendulum around my neck. I don’t know if this added to it, but I could really feel my chakras opening and aligning.

2 thoughts on “Meditation To Meet Spirit Guide or Guardian Angel

    1. Hi Misty. Thanks for commenting. I’ve been doing this guided meditation to meet my spirit guide/s, but I seem to be stuck. I might be trying too hard. Maybe I can’t let go of my conscious mind enough. Maybe I can’t let go of that control. I don’t know. I’m still trying to figure it out.
      Once, while in the midst of the meditation, I heard the sound of wings and saw black wings moving on the floor. I also heard something like, “Do you really want to go back and forth between….?” Last night when I was in the middle of the meditation, when you are supposed to be able to see your spirit guide, I saw only a version of myself.
      I’ve been a bit off lately, I suppose. My mother died and I’m still trying to process my grief.
      So, anyway, I hope that you try the meditation and have more success than I’ve had.
      Blessed Be.

Leave a Reply

