Dream of A Bad Spirit Or Out Of Body Experience

I just had a strange thing happen during my nap with my daughter.

Let me preface this experience by saying that during my meditation today, I feel that I went further than I ever have before towards meeting my spirit guide. During meditation, I believe I heard his voice for a second saying something like, “Do you really want to go back and forth…”. That’s all I got was that fragment. Right after that, I saw a narrow mirror come down in front of my face and I thought I saw my own reflection, but it was more like seeing myself only as a man. A man with long straight blonde hair. Also, I think he was smiling and I think he winked at me.

Ever since I have started the mediation with Lillian Eden, I have felt like my crown chakra has been sort of floating on the top of my head. Like I could take it off if I wanted to. I have felt also like my spirit has been trying to leave my body of it’s own accord. I have to admit, I have been looking forward to the part of the meditation where I feel like my body is floating. However, today, I felt not only like I was floating, but also I got very nauseous as well for no apparent reason.  I did some research on out of body experiences and found out that the floating feeling followed by nausea is common when the spirit is trying to rise from the body.

Moving forward to what happened a little while ago: I had laid down with my daughter for our nap. I haven’t been sleeping very well for the past few days. It has been a really light sleep. It was the same for our nap today. I drifted into a dream of being in an upstairs apartment that was roughly L-shaped. It had two walls that were completely windows from floor to ceiling with one bedroom in what seemed to be a living area (the bed was raised above the living room on a loft style platform) and the other around the L-corner in an actual separate room. There was a low bed on the floor in the bedroom on which I had laid down to sleep. I was laying on my back. I began to get the floating/nausea feeling like my spirit was trying to leave my body when a name came into my head. The name was Peter.

Coincidentally (or maybe not), a few years ago, I had been hardcore praying for a man named Peter. I prayed for him for several years without ever meeting him. I felt as though God had put him on my heart, so I prayed and prayed and prayed for him. This man, Peter, whom I prayed for, passed away a few years ago apparently due to a drug overdose. He had been severely and chronically depressed for many years. I found this out after he passed.

In the dream, I felt that this person, Peter, was the same person whom I had prayed for in my waking life. I called out his name softly, “Peter.”. Immediately, I felt as if my body started to spin and I got really hot. I felt as if the heat was coming up through my back and making it’s way towards the front of my body. It came on suddenly like a hot flash. So during the spinning and the sudden heat I saw behind my closed eyes the words, “HE MADE IT. HE MADE IT. HE MADE IT. “. I told him quietly that I wished that I had been able to meet him while he was still alive. I also told him for some reason that I knew he had enjoyed that playground over by his mother’s house when he had been a boy. I kept seeing the words, “HE MADE IT,” being repeated over and over behind my eyes with the addition of, “HE HAS PASSED. HE HAS PASSED,” repeated as well. I felt as though this meant that the man, Peter, whom I thought I was talking to had passed on to the other side and that this entity with whom I was having this experience was not the Peter whom I had prayed for.

The next thing I did, was to tell this spirit, “You must let me go in Jesus’ name” Then the heat got markedly hotter. As if someone had just turned up the dial to “extra hot”. I started to pant in my dream because the heat was burning me. At that point, I came out of my dream and opened my eyes to find that my body really was hot and I was very dizzy and had that floating feeling again. I felt somewhat startled, but not too scared. Right now, I just feel that I had an encounter with some spirit which did not have my best interests at heart. It could be that I had an out of body experience by accident. This has happened before. It happened with the man, Peter, whom I had prayed for.

Leave a Reply

