The Teen Years and Recovery – by Aaron McClaskey

I wasn’t a Christian in my teens, but when I was in my twenties, I went through something similar to this. I was taught a lot of similar teachings. This is why I don’t attend a church now. It’s not that I wouldn’t go if I found somewhere that was great, it’s just that my belief system is somewhat incongruent with Christian church teachings.

There’s only one thing about this article that I disagree with. The author says that “Jesus wasn’t of any religion”. That’s patently false. Jesus was a Jew and practiced the Judaism of his time.

The Teen Years and Recovery – by Aaron McClaskey.

Leave a Reply

