Tarot Card of the Day

Five of Pentacles (reversed)

five of pentacles

REVERSED FIVE OF PENTACLES TAROT CARD MEANINGS

The Five of Pentacles reversed indicates an end to difficult times, particularly if you have recently suffered a major financial loss or job loss. You may find new sources of income, a new job, or someone has offered to help you out while you get back on your feet. You may be starting to feel as if life is worth living again and starting to regain your self-confidence. Finally you can see a way out of your financial difficulties and your hope is being renewed.

The reversed Five of Pentacles can sometimes indicate the persistence of inner, spiritual poverty. It reflects a time when you feel isolated and alone, even if surrounded by many people. You may feel as though something is just completely out of place and you are struggling to place your finger on what it is. Return to the Four of Pentacles and you may come to realize that you have placed too much emphasis on your material wealth and have neglected your spiritual well-being.

Biddy Tarot

_________________________________________________________________

For the past year, I’ve been mourning the sudden and unexpected death of my mother. I moved to where she lived a year and a half ago, which was four hours away from where I previously lived, so that I could take care of her. During the last six months of her life, we became best friends. Her death hit me really hard. I’ve been feeling lost and unable to make connections here in this new place where I live. Also, since I have the beliefs that I do, and this is a small and conservative mainly Christian town, it’s been next to impossible for me to find like minded individuals. It’s not that I require my friends to believe the exact way that I do, but some open-mindedness would be nice.

I started seriously meditating in 2012 with a guided meditation by Lillian Eden meant to help people connect to their spirit guide/s. I still use that almost every day. It helps me relax and align my chakras, for one, and for two, it helps me connect with Source energy. I’ve yet to meet my spirit guide/s, that I know of. I do remember one night recently where I was in that semi-awake/semi-sleep state and kept hearing a voice saying, “I’m waiting,”. It was said in a plaintive way like the entity had been waiting for me for a long time. This card today, gives me hope that I might be able to move forward now and actually communicate with my spirit guide/s.

I stopped taking Prozac about three weeks ago which had been prescribed for me by my Psychiatrist. I actually feel less depressed now than I did while I was taking it, which is an amazing feeling. I just got diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and it was thought that the Prozac would help with the pain and the depression that comes along with the pain. Unfortunately it didn’t really help. I’m feeling much more positive now even though I’m still dealing with daily pain. I’m also thinking about getting back into Yoga, which helps with pain and with lifting the mood and would also tie in with my daily meditations. In general, I’m feeling more productive even though I still can’t do much compared to other people. It’s still more than what I was doing, which is a positive.

This card gives me hope that things really are on the upswing. I’ve been sad and hopeless and/or angry nearly every day for the past year and now I feel that I may be coming out of it. It feels like coming up from nearly drowning. As an extra, I’m going to include the link to the tarot reading by the wonderful Astrid from the Spiritual Alchemy channel on You Tube. The reading is for Taurus (which I am), but there are other readings for all other signs there and she does all of them monthly. Also, there is a lot more great information to be absorbed on her channel. I just love her.

September Taurus Love/Career Tarot Reading by Astrid

Lastly, but not leastly, I want to thank everyone who chose to follow my blog. I apologize for my long absence and hope that you all will continue to read and enjoy what I post. If I can help someone in any way I can be reached at this email: mysticmyrelle@gmail.com.

Blessed Be.

Leave a Reply

