Change

The whole universe (including our personal lives) are continuously in a state of change. If there is no change, we will stagnate and die (physically, mentally, emotionally and/or metaphorically). Expect change and try to roll with it instead of fighting it.

Personally, I don’t like change. It screws up my sense of what is up and what is down. I tend to get all twisted up inside when changes come and I tend to fight them. I’m learning to be less anxious and to let go more through my meditations. Pretty much all of my life change has equaled “something bad”, but that isn’t necessarily correct. Sometimes, change can be good. It can get me out of my ruts, which I have a tendency to fall into. I’m also learning and relearning that I have to let go of trying to control everything. I have learned that this is a form of insecurity which manifests itself in the blockage of the 3rd chakra (or the navel area). When I meditate to align my chakras, this is one place I get stuck. I guess I’m still using old coping mechanisms that served me well in my childhood (which was super topsy turvy and traumatic), but no longer serve me anymore. I create for myself more emotional and mental stress by trying to put everyone and everything where I think it/they should be, when I could just let go and let everything and everyone fall into their own places like the Source energy directs or a person’s karma dictates.

I realized a few weeks ago that I was falling into sort of a healing trap where I was trying so hard to heal from past traumas, but every time I tried to heal this reinforced the trauma on my inner child. So, I had to go into some serious meditation and find my core personality and just love on her the way I wish my parents had loved on me. These visualizations combined with healing meditations have seemed to break me out of that “healing trap”. This is only one of many reasons that change can be good.

Leave a Reply

