Tarot Card of the Day~Four of Wands-Reversed

four-of-wands

REVERSED FOUR OF WANDS TAROT CARD MEANINGS

The Four of Wands reversed suggests there is a lack of harmony or a breakdown in communication in your family or home. There may be tension between family members or loved ones and you are finding yourself getting caught up in other people’s concerns and relationship problems. This may leave you feeling uncertain about your own relationships and what you can and cannot depend on. You may also be going through a period of transition in your family and home life and feeling some tension as a result.

Similarly, you may find your home situation becomes increasingly unstable. There may be an external threat to the peace and happiness you once had in your home. You may be placed into a temporary situation which appeases your immediate concerns but does not yet solve the longer-term issues. Depending on your living arrangements, it may be better to move home for the time being to allow things to settle.

Given the upright Four of Wands reflects stability, the reversal of this card can indicate that you are going through a period of transition where there is little stability and security. You may be experiencing multiple changes in your life, such as changing jobs, moving house and/or leaving a relationship. While you know that this is an important transition that you need to make, it can be quite unsettling, leaving you feeling out of balance and uncertain about your future.

In a relationship reading, the Four of Wands reversed reflects someone who may not be looking for a particularly long-term relationship but is willing to invest in it for the time being. There is a lack of commitment, or even a fear of commitment, which is preventing them from wanting a long-term relationship.

Biddy Tarot

________________________________________________________________

This one hits me right in my anxiety today. I haven’t been working for the last year because I’m pretty disabled, but when I applied for disability (the case went all the way to a judge) I was denied because I have too much education. It’s like you can’t be smart to be disabled, which implies covertly that only the ignorant can be disabled and be compensated for it. That is weird.

Anyway, I have realized for some time that I’m going to have to get a job, but the one thing that is holding me back is that I know literally no one in this town that would be able to watch my daughter while I worked. I’m so picky about who stays with her while I’m gone. I mean you have to be, right? Her safety is paramount.

I also have the land that my mother left me when she died, which includes one renter. His rent pays for my car payment, but I need other incoming money as well. I have only that money coming in and everything else going out for other bills. There is also the house she lived in on that land. I want to rent that out as well, but I have to clean it out first. My mom was right on the border of being a hoarder so there’s a lot to do still and I’ve been working on it for the last year a little at a time as my pain level will allow. I didn’t do any this summer because I’ve had the electric turned off. I can’t afford to pay two electric bills. However, now that it’s getting cooler, I may be able to go over there in the daytime and clean a little more. If I can get her place cleaned out, I may not have to get a job because that rent would cover all my other bills pretty much.

So, yes, I am in a period of transition. I have some hard decisions to make and I do feel somewhat unstable and my anxiety level has risen lately because of this. I’m a worrier. I try really hard not to be, but I am. This is one of the things I have to work on with meditation and such.

apache-blessing

Blessed Be.

Leave a Reply

