Meditation, Alan Watts and a Tarot Card Reading

 

I haven’t posted anything for awhile, so I want to apologize to my followers for that. It seems as though just when I get going and things in my life are getting ironed out, I get kicked in the throat. Not to be entirely pessimistic, but this cycle has been going on for most of my life. I’m not sure why and this is something that I’ve been meditating on nearly every day during my absence.

An online friend introduced me to a man by the name of Alan Watts. He has passed on, but his videos are still quite prevalent on You Tube and I have been listening to them almost every day since he was made known to me. He was a Buddist with Hindu leanings and I’m not, but what he talks about makes a lot of sense to me, not to mention the fact that listening to him makes me feel like I’ve just let go a breath that I’ve been holding for years and years. This has to be a positive thing.

Ok now on to my Tarot Reading of the Day:

The first card I drew was the Ace of Wands.

ace-of-wands

This card represents new beginnings. You’ve planted your proverbial wand in the ground and from here there are many roads to choose. Since this card was drawn in the first position of a 4 card draw, my guides are telling me that this represents a point of time in the recent past. I’m not sure when. It could have been on Saturday when I finally committed to cleaning out my mother’s house. She died in October of 2015 of multiple heart attacks attributed to a congenital heart defect and COPD. Her death has been particularly hard on me, but on Saturday a friend of mine went with me to her house and I was able to get quite a bit packed up for donation to a local charity. This may be my new beginning. This is quite a positive card. My intuition is telling me that this card is telling me that I’m going in the right direction.

The second card that I drew was the Eight of Cups.

eight-of-cups

This card symbolizes diving deep into the subconscious or searching spiritually. Diving deep into the waters of your belief system or deep self examination. It’s highly introspective. This is representative of what I said above about meditating daily and listening to Alan Watts. I’m trying to change myself for the better. In my humble opinion, if we don’t change, we get stale and our spirit suffers and grows small and still. I, for one, want my spirit to be alive and I want to lean into my spiritual gifts not only so that I can help myself, but also so that I can help others. This card represents where I am at the present moment.

The third card I drew was the reversed Five of Pentacles.

five of pentacles

This card shows a woman who is seemingly trapped in a bubble of her own inner pain. She doesn’t see the beauty around her because she is too focused on her own pain. However, I drew this card in reverse. So the reverse of this is true for me in the near future. This is a positive card in the reverse position (It can be seen as positive in the upright position as well. Showing a person that they are trapped in their own pain. Sometimes it’s good to get perspective on a situation so that we can move in a positive direction.) I hope that my world will open up and that I will have a chance to help others get out of their pain or at least begin to manage it. I believe this is one of the reasons I have incarnated in this place at this time: to help people ascend into the best version of themselves that they can be (This goes for myself as well.)

The fourth and last card I drew was the major arcana card, The Sun.

the-sun

This is a very positive card and since it is situated in the last position in the four card draw, it represents not my near future, but a future that is possible for me further down my time line. It is showing me that a dawn will come after the darkest period of my life I’ve experienced so far in my life. It indicates fulfillment as well. All I’ve really ever wanted out of my life is to be as content and happy as I can in whatever situation I find myself in. It’s hard to be an optimist when all you see around you is darkness and pain. I know that all too well. However, this card gives me hope that the sun will again shine on mine and my daughter’s lives and that our deepest heart’s desires will be fulfilled. This rekindles my hope, which has been suffering for the last year and a half (basically since my mother died).

I hope this post was interesting to ya’ll. If there are any questions or help that I can give, please comment and I will answer you as quickly as I can. I realize that what’s going on in my life isn’t really that interesting or that important to anyone else but me, however I hope that the tarot card meanings were informative and helpful to ya’ll.

I want to thank everyone who comments and follows me. It is truly an honor.

Blessed Be.

Leave a Reply

